Publication News – Presentation of DK Dutt Memorial Award for Literary Excellence on 28 November 6:30pm at George Town Literary Fest, Penang

GTLF-Logo-with-dateOn 28th November, at this year’s George Town Literary Festival, the Judges will be announcing the finalists and winners for this year’s award, as well as the full line up of stories to make up the D.K. Dutt Memorial Award anthology which will be published by Word Works next year.

Tina and other writers longlisted for the D.K. Dutt Memorial Award for Literary Excellence 2015 will also be reading an excerpt of their stories/essays before an audience.

Longlisted for the Award (in author alphabetical order) are: 

1. Fiction – Stultus Amens by Anand Krishnan
2. Fiction – The Trophy Room by Angeline Woon
3. Fiction – The Tryouts by Hanna Alkaf
4. Fiction –  Big Balls by Marc de faoite
5. Non-Fiction – Watching World Cup With My Father by Masturah Alatas
6. Non-Fiction – Dreams Come True by Meng Foong Lai
7. Fiction – Pretty Punches by Sarah Lee
8. Fiction – Princess of Lumut by Saraswathy Manickam
9. Fiction – Dash by Tina Isaacs
10. Fiction – Paramour by Zed Idris

Find out more from the GTLF page.